Weekend’s Happy Latte

Saturday AM. Caffe Artigiano Kerrisdale. Happy grande latte.

Happy Latte

 

I bought a 1/2 pound of their Columbia El Castillo. I don’t have an espresso machine, or I’d have gotten their Private Reserve. I’ve also grown to like espresso more than drip brew, but at home this is much better than drinking instant stuff. And on weekends I guess I have time to brew a little coffee. This Columbia turned out to be excellent- mildly sweet, not at all bitter, low acidity. Just the way I like my coffee. (Actually, I like this better than the Americano that I typically have at Artigiano, which has a more sour aftertaste.) 

Columbia El Costillo

Leave a Reply

