Yellow Chard

Yellow Chard

Came across these beautiful, vibrant looking bunches of organic yellow chard at Caper’s a few days ago. I have never seen them on sale elsewhere. Of course, being attracted to all things brightly yellow or orange, I had to buy it.

Although chard is a versatile veggie that you can do a lot of things with, it was a bit bitter for a raw salad without anything else to go with it, so I decided to steam it. I probably should have steamed it a few minutes less (I went about 13 minutes) – It wasn’t soggy or too soft, but maybe the green would have stayed greener. 😀 Next time if I’m not lazy I might try pairing it with something else, but the chard was good on its own, and the yellow definitely makes it exciting enough. It also leaked yellow liquid all over! 😀 

cimg3470.jpg

Also bought this cute little fish plate on the same day… for serving fish really – but just couldn’t wait to use it!

Leave a Reply

