The Best of Cooking Light

CL Desserts

My copy of The Best of Cooking Light arrived in the mail today! It is heavy like a giant textbook. For me, the one thing about cookbooks is that they must have beautiful pictures. Colored ones. I can’t bring myself to buy a cookbook without a good amount of pictures in it. This one is beautiful. There are so many recipes and although not every one has a picture, there is photography on every single page. Some of the recipes are pretty straight forward with simple ingredients, but with over 500 recipes there really should be something that involves some degree of challenge. I can’t wait to try out some of this stuff, especially in the breads and desserts sections. (You can see that despite the urge to cook light I do so love my carbs!)

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

